Bolton Wanderers

Group Options

Photo Albums

No album created yet.


There are no videos added yet


No event created yet.
Bolton Wanderers
Group Information
Bolton Wanderers
Thursday, 18 March 2010


Bolton Wanderers Football Club (pronounced /ˈboʊltn ˈwɒndərəz/ in British English) is an English professional football club based in the town of Horwich in the Metropolitan Borough of Bolton, Greater Manchester, England. They are currently in the Premier League.

Founder members of the Football League, Bolton were a successful cup side in the 1920s, winning the FA Cup three times. The club won the cup a fourth time in 1958 thanks to two Nat Lofthouse goals. A leaner spell followed, reaching a nadir in 1987 when the club spent a season in the Fourth Division. The club regained top-flight status in 1995 after a 15 year absence; their current spell in the top division started in 2001. In 2005–06 they participated in European competition for the first time, reaching the last 32 of the UEFA Cup. Bolton qualified for the 2007–08 tournament by finishing 7th in the 2006–07 Premier League season and this time they managed to reach the last 16 of the competition. Bolton Wanderers moved to the Reebok Stadium in 1997. Their former home was Burnden Park, where they played for 102 years until relocating to the Reebok Stadium.

Bolton have spent the highest number of seasons in the top flight without winning the title (the 2008–09 season was their 70th in the top flight).


No bulletin added yet


No discussion added yet.